Who Designed it Better – “The Ruffled Mini Dress”

Snapshot_002

 

Good Evening Readers!  I am back after a very very long week of work in RL, and I wanted to feature a blog open to voting since I haven’t done one of these in quite some time.   I realize the two styles I’ve chosen to compare are not exact and there are many differences, but I do think there are enough similarities to host on “Who designed it better.”

 

 

 

 

Snapshot_001

If you remember my “Who Designed it Better Post from Hair Fair” on Fashionphiles then you will know what I’m about to say, but for those readers that did not get to see that post; I will say that I love each of these dresses equally and for different reasons.  This is merely a fun way to open a discussion on style.  Let the voting begin, and enjoy. I give you the LeLutka – Paras Dress and the Whippet & Buck – Haver Tiered Frock.  Both are lovely little ruffled mini dresses and both sleeveless and perfect for our summer weather.

10 responses

  1. I think Whippet & Buck’s is better, though I honestly think you’re comparing apples and …hmm pinapples maybe? The Lelutka dress is made with sculpted prims, not nearly as detailed prim work as the whipppet & buck. I think they’re both lovely, but I think Whippet & Buck’s is more wearable. Maybe I’m biased as Twiggy is my wife. 😀

  2. I like the Lelutka, but that’s just me as I am not fond of brown as a colour in general. I prefer how the dress is made of sculpties instead of being a mix of sculpt and system like W&B.

  3. I like the one from LeLutka better even if it would never be a favourite of mine. I especially don’t like the system parts of the Whippet & Buck dress. Almost no one get’s those parts done in a realistic way.

Leave a Reply

