Candy is Dandy (and so are new releases)

Snapshot_001

This little blogger decided to venture on a shopping trip and ended up at Chantkare. To my dismay and awful sadness, I saw that the store was closed in preparation for their Summer 2009 collection.

Well, ladies (and gentlemen of course) I’m here to tell you the secret of a true fashionista if you don’t know it already.  CAM SHOPPING!!!  That’s right, even though the store was “closed” I got to buy a few things.  And I am here to tell you that shopping feels even better if you feel naughty while doing it.  I picked up the Chocolate Cherry Summer Dress and I chose to wear the shrug from that dress with this outfit.  

Wearing hot pink always makes me think of candy, and while putting this outfit together and taking pictures all I could think of were some great songs from the 80s about candy, or with candy in the lyrics.  So, I end this blog with some great pictures and some great lyrics about Candy!!!  Oh Yum.. I think I’ve got a toothache.

Snapshot_003

I know a guy who’s tough but sweet
He’s so fine, he can’t be beat
He’s got everything that I desire
Sets the summer sun on fire

I want candy, I want candy

Bow Wow Wow

Snapshot_004Candy, candy, candy I cant let you go
All my life youre haunting me
I loved you so
Candy, candy , candy I cant let you go
Life is crazy
I know baby
Candy baby

Iggy Pop – 1991 (not really the 80s)
Snapshot_002

Who can take a sunrise
Sprinkle it in dew
Cover it in chocolate
and a miracle or two?

The candyman
The candyman can
The candyman can cause he mixes it with love and makes the world taste good
(from Willy Wonka and I watched it ALL through the 80s) 🙂

 

Style Credits:

Dress – M * A * ii * K * I  Strapless  Fuchsia
Jacket – CHANTKARE chocolate cherry dress shrug (Summer 2009 Collection)
Belt – Dazzle (Store Closed) – Rachel Oversized Belt
Shoes – [PM] Kavika Sheen  – Plain – Hot Pink
Purse – ETD City Handbag (Brown)
Skin – *REDGRAVE* -15b Pale Skin -Leona- / *smoky Hair – MMS Hair-Grace – Chestnut.FSHOW VER
Eyes – Silhouette Eyes: BlueTurquoise

Leave a Reply

